Title:  Sacrifice
Author: Adriana Locke
Series: ~ standalone ~
Characters: Crew Gentry, Julia Gentry, Everleigh Gentry
Published: July 13th, 2015
My Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐~ 5 stars

Started Reading: January 18th, 2017
Finished Reading: January 23rd, 2017


BLURB:

My life changed forever the night my husband died.
I was left with a shattered heart, a heap of bills, and our daughter, EVERLEIGH. I don’t want to rely on anyone, least of all CREW GENTRY. He’s my first love and the man who almost destroyed me, the man who has let me down every time I’ve needed him.
But when tragedy strikes a second time, Crew just might be my only hope.

My life changed forever the night my brother died.
I was left with a guilty conscience, a pile of mistakes, and little else. I take care of JULIA GENTRY, my brother’s widow and the love of my life, and their daughter. I know she doesn’t want my help, but she gets it anyway. I owe her that.

When another disaster hits, I’m given the opportunity to make things right. I’m taking it. I’m willing to sacrifice it all.


MY REVIEW:

This is the first book by Adriana Locke… What an amazing way to meet this author!

This is one of those stories that I am certain will stick in my head forever. It wrecked me, then wrecked me more and then I just ugly cried because this book has so much everything!

Crew Gentry is fantastic. He is a hero, a MAN (with all capital letters). I can proudly say that I am #sCREWed. 💜

Julia is a strong and relatable character, and Everleigh is a sweet kid.

The pace of ‘Sacrifice’ might fool you… everything seems fluid and the rhythm is slow… and then you sense what’s about to happen… you see the train wreck building… You know from the beginning that you will suffer! 😢

I love to torture myself. I love some angst. If you do too, this book is for you!

Adriana, I want to yell at you and hug you at the same time. Thank you for writing this beautiful story. It was hard to read some times, but so worth it.

ssssssssssssssssssssss
Instagram
