Title: Body of the Crime
Author: R. Scarlett
Series: Blackest Gold #2
Characters: Tensley Knight, Molly Darling
Published: January 30th, 2017
My Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ~ 5 stars

Started Reading: February 8th, 2017
Finished Reading: February 11th, 2017


BLURB:

Sequel to Vein of Love
Warning: 18+, cliffhanger.

Never trust a demon.
Never trust your heart.
And never trust the woman who holds it.
In Body of the Crime, a beast craved a beauty and oh, how she ravaged him.


MY REVIEW:

Body of the Crime is book #2 in the Blackest Gold Series by @authorrscarlett

This book is SO MUCH BETTER than book 1! And that’s something major, because I really liked the beginning of Molly and Tensley’s story!

Molly grew up. She is no longer the naive, meek girl she was when Tensley entered her life. She is strong, determined and a force to reckon.

Tensley is still in constant battle with his feelings. Half the time you want to burn him alive, the other half you want to pounce and shower him with love and care and kisses. ~ And probably some bites.

This book is more active then the first one. Things keep happening. I was on edge all the time. And suspicious too! I trust no one there!

And as promised, there is a cliffhanger. We saw it coming, but when it came, it hit hard. I have no idea what Tensley will do. I mean, the guy has some anger issues.

I’m ready for book 3, Ms. Scarlett! Gimme!

I miss Tensley already!

3w
Instagram
