Title: Taking Turns
Author: J.A. Huss
Series: Turning #1
Characters: Smith, Quin, Bric and Chella
Published: January 18th, 2017
My Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ~ 5 stars

Started Reading: March 15th, 2017
Finished Reading: March 16th, 2017


BLURB:

I’ve never been afraid of the dark…but that doesn’t mean I wanted to live in it. And maybe everyone wants what they can’t have, but I should’ve thought it over before I accepted the key and unlocked the door to their forbidden world.

Number One is mostly silent. He watches me with them very carefully. His gaze never wanders. His interest never wanes.

Number Two is mostly gentle. But it’s the other side of him I like best. The wild side.

Number Three is mostly reserved. He refuses to cross the line. Even when I beg.

It was carnal, it was sensual, and it was erotic. That’s it. That’s all it was supposed to be. A trip into the dark. A peek into the forbidden.

I just didn’t expect to like them.


MY REVIEW:

Three guys and a girl. Yeah, that sounds kinky and it is, but don’t think that this is the factor that defines this book.

The erotic part is only a complement, because the mystery and secrets is what makes you keep reading. Every chapter intrigues you more and makes you fall for the amazing characters.

I’ll keep the review really short because the experience of going blind in this read was amazing. ~ And just so you know, it ends with a cliffhanger for the next book, but the story of Taking Turns is complete.

Taking Turns is now a favorite of mine. It’s well written and perfectly planned.

A word of advice: pay attention to details.

P.S.: I don’t like menage books, I took a leap of faith because people were talking a lot about this one. It was a nice jump.

P.P.S.: Fridays and Saturdays are my favorites. . .

taking1
Instagram
