Title: Take Me Back
Author: Meghan March
Series: ~standalone~
Characters: Dane Cross, Kat Cross
Published: March 20th, 2017
My Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ~ 5 stars

Started Reading: March 10th, 2017
Finished Reading: March 11th, 2017


BLURB:

We fell in love on a beach, got married in paradise, and I carried her off into the sunset. It should have been perfect, but saying “I do” doesn’t guarantee a happily-ever-after.

Two years later, I barely recognize either of us behind the walls we’ve built.

It’s time to bring it full circle. Back to a tropical paradise. Back to find out if we can still make this work.

I’m not willing to give her up, but to save us, I have to risk everything.

Two damaged people.

Countless secrets.

The fight of our lives.

We might be broken, but we’re not done.


MY REVIEW:

Holy. Shit.

This book is on my the FAVORITES OF 2017 list!

I need to be VERY careful here because there is a PLOT TWIST and you absolutely don’t want to get that spoiled. Just go blind and enjoy the ride!

Take Me Back is a standalone story about Kat and Dane. She is a hardcore workaholic, he is a gorgeous badass alpha. They are married for 2 years and the marriage is falling apart. Their problem is simple: shitty communication. There are so many secrets both are keeping that someone needs to start talking.

So they take a vacation to an Island in Belize to attempt to save their marriage.

I’m going to stop here and just say that I LOVED THIS BOOK! And I know you will too!

I’ve read it two weeks ago, but I’m still living the high of Take Me Back!

~ ARC provided in exchange for an honest review. ~

take1
Instagram

Buy Here:
iBooks
Barnes & Noble
Kobo
Amazon

