Title: Revelry
Author: Kandi Steiner
Series: ~standalone~
Characters: Anderson Black, Wren Ballard
Published: April 20th, 2017
My Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐ ~ 4 stars

Started Reading: April 13th, 2017
Finished Reading: April 16th, 2017


BLURB:

From the bestselling author of Weightless and A Love Letter to Whiskey

Wren Ballard is trying to find herself.

She never expected to be divorced at twenty-seven, but now that the court date has passed, it’s official. The paperwork is final. Her feelings on it aren’t.

Spending the summer in a small mountain town outside Seattle is exactly what she needs. The peaceful scenery is a given, the cat with the croaky meow is a surprise, but the real kicker? A broody neighbor with nice arms, a strange reputation, and absolutely no interest in her.

Anderson Black is perfectly fine being lost.

He doesn’t care about the town’s new resident — he’s too busy fighting his own demons. But when he’s brought face to face with Wren, he can see her still-fresh wounds from a mile away. What he doesn’t see coming is his need to know who put them there — or his desperation to mend them.

Sometimes getting lost is the way to find yourself. Sometimes healing only adds a new scar. And sometimes the last place you expected to be is exactly where you find home.


MY REVIEW:

What a STUNNING book.

Revelry is a story about life. About two people trying to survive. About love, friendship, dreams, guilt and hurt.

Wren and Anderson are relatable characters. You can’t help but understand why they are struggling, why is so hard for them to let go of their insecurities, how they cope with things that happened with them. You’ll see that they don’t match, but they will fit flawlessly.

I love a broken hero so I knew I was going to fall for Anderson when I read the blurb. But reading Revelry I also fell for Wren and all the amazing secondary characters. Even the non-human character had an incredibly detailed personality and every scene with him put a smile on my face.

One of my favorite things in this book was the scenario that Kandi painted. I felt like I was there, I could almost smell the mountain air. I felt envious of Wren. I wanted to be there with all of those incredible neighbors and that nature.

When I finished the book I wanted to cuddle under a comfy blanket and just be there, remembering the story. I hope you get this book. I hope you feel like I felt reading it. It was a wonderful read.

~ ARC provided in exchange for an honest review. ~

 

rev3.png
Instagram

 


BUY HERE:
Amazon US
Amazon UK
Amazon CA
Amazon AU

